MTG Card Fury


Fury
Printings
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
Border color
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Elemental Incarnation
Power 3
Toughness 3
Number313
Frame version2015
Illustred by Svetlin Velinov

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Text of card Fury


Double strike When Fury enters the battlefield, it deals 4 damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures and/or planeswalkers. Evoke—Exile a red card from your hand.

Rules and information for Fury


2021-06-18

You divide the damage as you put the triggered ability on the stack, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. You can’t choose more than four targets and deal 0 damage to some of them.

2021-06-18

If some of the targets are illegal as the triggered ability tries to resolve, the original division of damage still applies, but the damage that would have been dealt to the illegal targets isn’t dealt at all.

2021-06-18

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as an evoke cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined by only its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast that spell was.

2021-06-18

If you pay the evoke cost, you can have the creature’s own triggered ability resolve before the evoke triggered ability. You can cast spells after that ability resolves but before you have to sacrifice the creature.