Chain Lightning (Chain Lightning)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Chain Lightning/Chain Lightning de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Jumpstart

#302 - Incomum

Sorcery

Chain Lightning deals 3 damage to any target. Then that player or that permanent's controller may pay {R}{R}. If the player does, they may copy this spell and may choose a new target for that copy.

Ilustrado por Christopher Moeller

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Inválida
Pauper Válida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Chain Lightning

04/01/2004

The player putting the copy spell on the stack controls that spell.

04/01/2004

The spell copy has all the text and can result in itself being copied.

04/01/2004

The copy is a spell, so it can be targeted by other spells and abilities that target a spell.

08/01/2016

As Chain Lightning resolves, the targeted player or the controller of the targeted creature may copy it. The copy has the same text, target, and color of the resolving spell, though the player who’s copying it may choose a new target for it. Once that copy is created (or not), the first Chain Lightning has finished resolving and leaves the stack.

08/01/2016

The player putting the copy of the spell on the stack controls that copy.

08/01/2016

The copy of Chain Lightning is created on the stack, so it’s not cast. Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger. Players may respond to that spell before it resolves.

08/01/2016

If the targeted permanent or player is an illegal target when Chain Lightning tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. It can’t be copied.