Weapon Surge


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Weapon Surge de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#150 - Comum

Instant

Target creature you control gets +1/+0 and gains first strike until end of turn. Overload {1}{R} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

Ilustrado por Jason Felix

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Válida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Weapon Surge

15/01/2013

If you don’t pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won’t have any targets.

15/01/2013

Because a spell with overload doesn’t target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.

15/01/2013

Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell’s color will still prevent that damage.

15/01/2013

Overload doesn’t change when you can cast the spell.

15/01/2013

Casting a spell with overload doesn’t change that spell’s mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.

15/01/2013

Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.

15/01/2013

If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to pay its overload cost instead.