Riku of Two Reflections


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Riku of Two Reflections de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#214 - Nenhum

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you may pay {U}{R}. If you do, copy that spell. You may choose new targets for the copy. Whenever another nontoken creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {G}{U}. If you do, create a token that's a copy of that creature.

2/2

Ilustrado por Izzy

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Inválida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Riku of Two Reflections

22/01/2011

Each time the first ability triggers, you can pay {U}{R} only one time to get one copy of the spell. Each time the second ability triggers, you can pay {G}{U} only one time to get one token.

22/01/2011

If the spell that caused Riku’s first ability to trigger has left the stack by the time the ability resolves, you can still pay {U}{R}. If you do, you’ll copy the spell as it last existed on the stack.

22/01/2011

Riku’s first ability triggers whenever you cast any instant or sorcery spell, regardless of whether that spell has targets.

22/01/2011

If the copied spell has {X} in its mana cost, the value of X is copied.

22/01/2011

If the copied spell is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy has the same mode as the original spell. You can’t choose a different one.

22/01/2011

You can’t pay any additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any additional costs paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy. Notably, if the original spell was kicked (or kicked a certain number of times), the copy will also be kicked (or kicked that many times).

22/01/2011

If the creature that caused Riku’s second ability to trigger has already left the battlefield by the time the ability resolves, you can still pay {G}{U}. If you do, you’ll still put a token onto the battlefield. That token has the copiable values of the characteristics of that creature as it last existed on the battlefield.

22/01/2011

As the token is created, it checks the printed values of the creature it’s copying, as well as any copy effects that have been applied to it.

22/01/2011

The copiable values of the token’s characteristics are the same as the copiable values of the characteristics of the creature it’s copying.

22/01/2011

If the creature had {X} in its mana cost, X must be 0. Note this is different from an {X} found in the mana cost of a copied spell.