Because I Have Willed It (Because I Have Willed It)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Because I Have Willed It/Because I Have Willed It de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Archenemy: Nicol Bolas Schemes

#1★ - Comum

Ongoing Scheme

(An ongoing scheme remains face up until it's abandoned.) Spells you cast cost {1} less to cast. At the beginning of your opponents' end step, if they cast four or more spells this turn, abandon this scheme.

Ilustrado por Adrian Majkrzak

Brawl Inválida
Commander Inválida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Inválida
Modern Inválida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Inválida

Anotações e informações de regras para Because I Have Willed It

13/01/2017

Abilities that reduce the cost of a spell apply after abilities that raise them. For example, Borrowed Malevolence with both modes chosen costs {1}{B} to cast if this scheme is face up.

13/01/2017

Effects that reduce the generic mana cost of a spell can’t reduce that spell’s colored mana requirements.

13/01/2017

If an instant or sorcery spell has {X} in its mana cost, choose the value for X first, then reduce the cost by {1}. For example, Volcanic Geyser with X chosen as 4 costs {3}{R}{R} to cast if this scheme is face up.

13/01/2017

For this scheme’s second ability to trigger, the players on the opposing team must have cast four spells total among them.

13/01/2017

If an opponent cast a spell during the opposing team’s turn and then left the game, that spell counts when determining whether the last ability of this scheme triggers.

13/01/2017

The second ability only checks that four or more spells were cast. It doesn’t matter if those spells are countered or fail to resolve for other reasons.

13/01/2017

In a Supervillain Rumble game, the last ability of this scheme triggers at the beginning of each opponent’s end step if that player alone has cast four or more spells that turn.