Sunfire Torch MTG Card


Sunfire Torch - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
RarityCommon
TypeArtifact — Equipment
Abilities Equip
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Number167
Frame2015
Layoutnormal
Borderblack
Illustred byDavid Szabo

Text of card Sunfire Torch

Equipped creature gets +1/+0 and has "Whenever this creature attacks, you may sacrifice Sunfire Torch. When you do, this creature deals 2 damage to any target." Equip (: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

"Let Tilonalli's light burn a path through this darkness."

Where to buy Sunfire Torch MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Sunfire Torch MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Sunfire Torch and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Sunfire Torch has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Sunfire Torch

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Sunfire Torch card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 The source of the damage is the equipped creature, not Sunfire Torch.
2023-11-10 You don't choose a target for the triggered ability granted by Sunfire Torch at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you sacrifice Sunfire Torch this way. You choose a target for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks