Dire Flail // Dire Blunderbuss MTG Card


Card setsReleased in 2 setsSee all
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
RarityRare
TypeArtifact — Equipment
Abilities Craft,Equip,Transform

Text of card Dire Flail // Dire Blunderbuss

Equipped creature gets +2/+0. Equip Craft with artifact (, Exile this artifact, Exile another artifact you control or an artifact card from your graveyard: Return this card transformed under its owner's control. Craft only as a sorcery.)

Where to buy Dire Flail // Dire Blunderbuss MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Dire Flail // Dire Blunderbuss MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan and The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Dire Flail // Dire Blunderbuss and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Dire Flail // Dire Blunderbuss card sets

The Dire Flail // Dire Blunderbuss Magic the Gathering card was released in 1 different sets between 2023-11-17 and 2023-11-17. Illustrated by Anthony Devine.

#ReleaseNameCodeSymbolNumberFrameLayoutBorderArtist
12023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 3742015transformblackAnthony Devine
22023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 1452015transformblackAnthony Devine

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Dire Flail // Dire Blunderbuss has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Dire Flail // Dire Blunderbuss

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Dire Flail // Dire Blunderbuss card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 Craft abilities are activated abilities with costs that have a mana component as well as an additional "materials" component.
2023-11-10 Craft abilities are written "Craft with
-aterials]
-ana]", which means "
-ana], Exile this permanent, Exile
-aterials] from among permanents you control and/or cards in your graveyard: Return this card to the battlefield transformed under its owner's control. Activate only as a sorcery."
2023-11-10 If a card that isn't a transforming double-faced card becomes a copy of a card with craft, it'll stay in exile if you activate the craft ability. It won't return to the battlefield.
2023-11-10 If the equipped creature isn't on the battlefield as the reflexive triggered ability granted by Dire Blunderbuss resolves but it had lifelink when it left the battlefield, you will gain life.
2023-11-10 If the materials required include multiple objects, you may exile some of them from among permanents you control and the rest from among cards in your graveyard. You don't have to choose all permanents or all cards from your graveyard.
2023-11-10 The back faces of some cards with craft refer to cards "used to craft" it. This refers to the cards exiled as part of the cost of the craft ability of the front face. Those cards are considered to be "used to craft" that permanent as long as they remain exiled and the permanent remains on the battlefield, even if the permanent's controller changes or some of its characteristics change (because of a copy effect, for example.)
2023-11-10 Use the equipped creature's power as the reflexive triggered ability granted by Dire Blunderbuss resolves to determine how much damage is dealt. If the equipped creature is no longer on the battlefield at that time, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield.
2023-11-10 You don't choose a target for the triggered ability granted by Dire Blunderbuss at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you sacrifice another artifact this way. You choose targets for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.
2023-11-10 You may exile tokens you control as part of the materials required. However, because they aren't cards and won't stay in exile, any abilities that refer to what you "used to craft" the back faces won't refer to anything.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks