MTG Card Breeding Pool
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Breeding Pool
(: Add or .) As Breeding Pool enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, it enters the battlefield tapped.
"One beginning, many paths." —Vannifar
Rules and information for Breeding Pool
If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped.
Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set).