MTG Card Firemind's Research
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Firemind's Research
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, put a charge counter on Firemind's Research. , Remove two charge counters from Firemind's Research: Draw a card. , Remove five charge counters from Firemind's Research: It deals 5 damage to any target.
Rules and information for Firemind's Research
The triggered ability of Firemind’s Research resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.