Daring Discovery MTG Card
|Converted mana cost
|The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Text of card Daring Discovery
Up to three target creatures can't block this turn. Discover 4. (Exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card with mana value 4 or less. Cast it without paying its mana cost or put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom in a random order.)
Where to buy Daring Discovery MTG card?
If you're looking to purchase Daring Discovery MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.
For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.
Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.
Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Daring Discovery and other MTG cards:
- TCG Player
- Card Kingdom
- Card Market
- Star City Games
- MTG Mint Card
- Troll and Toad
- ABU Games
- Card Hoarder Magic Online
- MTGO Traders Magic Online
See Magic products
Magic the Gathering formats where Daring Discovery has restrictions
Rules and information about Daring Discovery
The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Daring Discovery card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.
|"Discover N" means "Exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card with mana value N or less. That card is the "discovered" card. You may cast that card without paying its mana cost if the resulting spell's mana value is less than or equal to N. If you don't cast it, put that card into your hand. Put the remaining exiled cards on the bottom of your library in a random order."
|A spell's mana value is determined only by its mana cost. Ignore any alternative costs, additional costs, cost increases, or cost reductions.
|If the discovered card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
|If you can't cast the discovered card (perhaps because there are no legal targets for the spell), you'll put it into your hand.
|If you cast a spell "without paying its mana cost", you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the spell has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those to cast it.
|If you discover an adventurer card, split card, or modal double-faced card, you might be able to cast that card with either set of characteristics depending on the effect's discover value. For example, if you discover 4 and reveal Galvanic Giant (an adventurer card from Wilds of Eldraine with a mana value of 4), you could cast Galvanic Giant, but not Storm Reading (its Adventure, which has a mana value of 7). If you discover 7 and reveal Galvanic Giant, you could cast either Galvanic Giant or Storm Reading.
|Some spells and abilities that cause you to discover may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve and you won't discover.
|The mana value of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves. If discover allows you to cast a split card, you may cast either half (as long as its mana value is less than or equal to the effect's discover value) but not both halves.
|When you discover, you must exile cards. The only optional part of the ability is whether you cast the exiled card or put it into your hand.
|You can cast Daring Discovery with no targets and just discover 4. However, if you choose any targets, and all of those targets are illegal by the time Daring Discovery tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't discover 4. As long as one target remains legal, any legal targets won't be able to block this turn, any illegal targets won't be affected, and you'll discover 4.
|You exile the cards face up. All players will be able to see them.
Recent MTG decks