Mana Reflection


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Mana Reflection de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#175 - Rara

Enchantment

If you tap a permanent for mana, it produces twice as much of that mana instead.

Ilustrado por Chris Seaman

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Mana Reflection

01/01/2008

You’re “tapping a permanent for mana” only if you’re activating an activated ability of that permanent that includes the {T} symbol in its cost and produces mana as part of its effect.

01/01/2008

Mana Reflection affects any permanent you tap for mana, not just lands you tap for mana.

01/01/2008

Mana Reflection doesn’t produce any mana itself. Rather, it causes permanents you tap for mana to produce more mana. (This is different than seemingly similar cards like Heartbeat of Spring and Gauntlet of Power.) If the permanent puts any restrictions or riders on the mana it produces, as Pillar of the Paruns and Hall of the Bandit Lord do, that will apply to all the mana it produces this way.

01/01/2008

Mana Reflection doesn’t cause permanents you tap for mana to produce one extra mana — rather, it doubles the type and amount of mana that permanent would produce. For example, if you tap Mystic Gate for {W}{U}, it will produce {W}{W}{U}{U} instead.

01/01/2008

The effects of multiple Mana Reflections are cumulative. For example, if you have three Mana Reflections on the battlefield, you’ll get eight times the original amount and type of mana.

01/01/2008

If you have Mana Reflection on the battlefield and tap a permanent for mana, but another replacement effect would change the type and/or amount of mana it would produce (such as Contamination, which says “If a land is tapped for mana, it produces {B} instead of any other type and amount”), you decide what order to apply those effects in. In this example, applying Mana Reflection first and Contamination second would result in {B}; applying Contamination first and Mana Reflection second would result in {B}{B}.