Informações da MTG card
#314 - Rara
Creature — Human Cleric
Flash If a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.
Ilustrado por Jesper Ejsing
Anotações e informações de regras para Containment Priest
Containment Priest’s last ability won’t affect any creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.
Containment Priest’s last ability doesn’t stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn’t affect creatures that were already on the battlefield.
If a noncreature card wasn’t cast and is entering the battlefield as a creature (due to an effect such as that of March of the Machines), it will be exiled. Similarly, if a creature card wasn’t cast and is entering the battlefield as a noncreature permanent (for example, Heliod, God of the Sun with insufficient devotion), it won’t be exiled.
If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, its ability won’t exile itself.
If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won’t affect those creatures.