Samut, the Tested


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Samut, the Tested de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Amonkhet Remastered

#257 - Nenhum

Legendary Planeswalker — Samut

[+1]: Up to one target creature gains double strike until end of turn. [−2]: Samut, the Tested deals 2 damage divided as you choose among one or two targets. [−7]: Search your library for up to two creature and/or planeswalker cards, put them onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.

Ilustrado por Aleksi Briclot

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Samut, the Tested

14/01/2017

You divide the damage as you activate Samut’s second ability, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In other words, as you activate the ability, you choose whether to have it deal 2 damage to a single target, or deal 1 damage to each of two targets.

14/01/2017

If Samut’s second ability has two targets and one becomes an illegal target, the remaining target is dealt 1 damage, not 2.

14/01/2017

While resolving Samut’s last ability, all of the creatures and planeswalkers put onto the battlefield this way enter at the same time. If any have triggered abilities that trigger on something else entering the battlefield, they’ll see each other.