The Enigma Jewel // Locus of Enlightenment MTG Card


Card setsReleased in 2 setsSee all
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
RarityMythic
TypeLegendary Artifact
Abilities Craft,Transform

Text of card The Enigma Jewel // Locus of Enlightenment

The Enigma Jewel enters the battlefield tapped. : Add . Spend this mana only to activate abilities. Craft with four or more nonlands with activated abilities (, Exile this artifact, Exile the four or more from among other permanents you control and/or cards in your graveyard: Return this card transformed under its owner's control. Craft only as a sorcery.)

Where to buy The Enigma Jewel // Locus of Enlightenment MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase The Enigma Jewel // Locus of Enlightenment MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan and The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the The Enigma Jewel // Locus of Enlightenment and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

The Enigma Jewel // Locus of Enlightenment card sets

The The Enigma Jewel // Locus of Enlightenment Magic the Gathering card was released in 1 different sets between 2023-11-17 and 2023-11-17. Illustrated by Martin de Diego Sádaba.

#ReleaseNameCodeSymbolNumberFrameLayoutBorderArtist
12023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 552015transformblackMartin de Diego Sádaba
22023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 3622015transformblackMartin de Diego Sádaba

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where The Enigma Jewel // Locus of Enlightenment has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about The Enigma Jewel // Locus of Enlightenment

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering The Enigma Jewel // Locus of Enlightenment card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "
-ost:
-ffect]." Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
2023-11-10 An activated mana ability is one that produces mana as it resolves, not one that costs mana to activate.
2023-11-10 Any choices made when the ability resolves won't have been made yet when it's copied. Any such choices will be made separately when the copy resolves.
2023-11-10 Craft abilities are activated abilities with costs that have a mana component as well as an additional "materials" component.
2023-11-10 Craft abilities are activated abilities. You can spend mana from The Enigma Jewel's activated ability to activate its own craft ability, for example.
2023-11-10 Craft abilities are written "Craft with
-aterials]
-ana]", which means "
-ana], Exile this permanent, Exile
-aterials] from among permanents you control and/or cards in your graveyard: Return this card to the battlefield transformed under its owner's control. Activate only as a sorcery."
2023-11-10 If a card that isn't a transforming double-faced card becomes a copy of a card with craft, it'll stay in exile if you activate the craft ability. It won't return to the battlefield.
2023-11-10 If an activated ability of an exiled card used to craft Locus of Enlightenment references the card it's printed on by name, treat Locus of Enlightenment's version of that ability as though it referenced Locus of Enlightenment instead.
2023-11-10 If the ability has damage divided as it was put onto the stack, the division can't be changed, although the targets receiving that damage still can. The same is true of abilities that distribute counters.
2023-11-10 If the ability that's copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast, the copy has the same value of X.
2023-11-10 If the ability that's copied is modal (that is, it says "Choose one —" or the like), the copy will have the same mode or modes. You can't choose different ones.
2023-11-10 If the materials required include multiple objects, you may exile some of them from among permanents you control and the rest from among cards in your graveyard. You don't have to choose all permanents or all cards from your graveyard.
2023-11-10 Locus of Enlightenment has only the activated abilities of the exiled cards used to craft it. It doesn't gain keyword abilities (unless those keyword abilities are activated), triggered abilities, or static abilities.
2023-11-10 The "only once each turn" restriction applies to each ability individually, even if multiples of the same card were exiled to craft Locus of Enlightenment. For example, if two of the same card were exiled to craft Locus of Enlightenment, it will have two instances of each of that card's activated abilities. Each of those abilities may be activated once each turn.
2023-11-10 The back faces of some cards with craft refer to cards "used to craft" it. This refers to the cards exiled as part of the cost of the craft ability of the front face. Those cards are considered to be "used to craft" that permanent as long as they remain exiled and the permanent remains on the battlefield, even if the permanent's controller changes or some of its characteristics change (because of a copy effect, for example.)
2023-11-10 The copy is created on the stack, so it's not "activated." Abilities that trigger when a player activates an ability (such as Locus of Enlightenment's own triggered ability) won't trigger.
2023-11-10 The copy of the activated ability created by Locus of Enlightenment's triggered ability resolves before the original ability.
2023-11-10 The copy will have the same targets as the ability it's copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them.
2023-11-10 You may exile tokens you control as part of the materials required. However, because they aren't cards and won't stay in exile, any abilities that refer to what you "used to craft" the back faces won't refer to anything.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks