MTG Card Double Major


Double Major
Reprintprereleasedatestamped
Released2021-04-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set PSTX - Strixhaven: School of Mages Promos
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeInstant
Number179s
Frame version2015
Illustred by Suzanne Helmigh

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
BrawlLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Double Major


Copy target creature spell you control, except it isn't legendary if the spell is legendary. (A copy of a creature spell becomes a token.)

"Now I can dedicate myself fully to zoetimancy and void theory!"

Rules and information for Double Major


2021-04-16

If a creature spell is copied, it’s put onto the battlefield as a token as the spell resolves rather than putting the copy of the spell onto the battlefield. The rules that apply to a permanent spell becoming a permanent apply to a copy of a spell becoming a token.

2021-04-16

The token that a resolving copy of a spell becomes isn’t said to have been “created.”