MTG Card Sanctifier en-Vec
|Converted mana cost||2|
|Set||MH2 - Modern Horizons 2|
|Type||Creature — Human Cleric|
|Illustred by||Michael C. Hayes|
This card is found in a booster pack.
This card be found in foil.
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Sanctifier en-Vec
Protection from black and from red When Sanctifier en-Vec enters the battlefield, exile all cards that are black or red from all graveyards. If a black or red permanent, spell, or card not on the battlefield would be put into a graveyard, exile it instead.
Rules and information for Sanctifier en-Vec
If a black or red spell causes Sanctifier en-Vec to leave the battlefield as part of its resolution, that spell will go to its owner’s graveyard and won’t be exiled instead.
If a black or red spell causes Sanctifier en-Vec to have lethal damage marked on it or causes it to have 0 toughness, Sanctifier en-Vec will not be put into a graveyard until the next time state-based actions are checked after the spell has finished resolving. In this case, the spell will be exiled instead of going to its owner’s graveyard.
If a black or red permanent would go to the graveyard at the same time as Sanctifier en-Vec, that permanent will be exiled instead.