MTG Card Fanatic of Xenagos


Fanatic of Xenagos
Reprinttourneyfnm
Released2014-01-01
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set F14 - Friday Night Magic 2014
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Centaur Warrior
Power 3
Toughness 3
Number10
Frame version2015
Illustred by Zoltan Boros

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PioneerLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Fanatic of Xenagos


Trample Tribute 1 (As this creature enters the battlefield, an opponent of your choice may put a +1/+1 counter on it.) When Fanatic of Xenagos enters the battlefield, if tribute wasn't paid, it gets +1/+1 and gains haste until end of turn.

Rules and information for Fanatic of Xenagos


2014-02-01

If the opponent pays tribute, the creature will enter the battlefield with the specified number of +1/+1 counters on it. It won’t enter the battlefield and then have the +1/+1 counters placed on it.

2014-02-01

The choice of whether to pay tribute is made as the creature with tribute is entering the battlefield. At that point, it’s too late to respond to the creature spell. For example, in a multiplayer game, opponents won’t know whether tribute will be paid or which opponent will be chosen to pay tribute or not when deciding whether to counter the creature spell.

2014-02-01

If the triggered ability has a target, that target will not be known while the creature spell with tribute is on the stack.

2014-02-01

Players can’t respond to the tribute decision before the creature enters the battlefield. That is, if the opponent doesn’t pay tribute, the triggered ability will trigger before any player has a chance to remove the creature.

2014-02-01

The triggered ability will resolve even if the creature with tribute isn’t on the battlefield at that time.

2017-04-18

For effects that check which player put counters on the entering creature, the player chosen to pay tribute puts those counters on it, not the creature’s controller.