MTG Card Courser of Kruphix


Courser of Kruphix
Reprint
Released2015-01-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set CP2 - Fate Reforged Clash Pack
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeEnchantment Creature — Centaur
Power 2
Toughness 4
Number6
Frame version2015
Illustred by Slawomir Maniak

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PioneerLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Courser of Kruphix


Play with the top card of your library revealed. You may play lands from the top of your library. Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life.

Rules and information for Courser of Kruphix


2021-03-19

If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, you don’t reveal the new top card until you finish doing so. This means that if you play a land from the top of your library, you can’t look at the next one until you’ve handled any replacement effects that modify that land entering the battlefield, such as that of Vesuva.

2021-03-19

While playing with the top card of your library revealed, if you draw multiple cards, reveal each one before you draw it. If you put multiple cards on top of your library at once, reveal only the one new top card.

2021-03-19

Courser of Kruphix doesn’t change when you can play lands. You can do so only during your main phase when you have priority and the stack is empty.

2021-03-19

Playing a land from the top of your library counts as your land play for the turn. Once you play a land during your turn, you won’t be able to play an additional land from the top of your library unless another effect (such as that of Azusa, Lost but Seeking) allows you to.