MTG Card Incinerate


Incinerate
Reprint
Released2008-11-07
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set DD2 - Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeInstant
Number51
Frame version2003
Illustred by Steve Prescott

This card is found in a booster pack.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
PremodernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Incinerate


Incinerate deals 3 damage to any target. A creature dealt damage this way can't be regenerated this turn.

"Who said there are no assurances in life? I assure you this is going to hurt."

Rules and information for Incinerate


2007-07-15

Regeneration abilities that would affect that creature can still be activated; they just won’t do anything. The creature can’t be regenerated for any reason, even if an effect other than Incinerate would deal lethal damage to it or otherwise destroy it.