Cemetery Desecrator MTG Card


Card setsReleased in 4 setsSee all
Mana cost
Converted mana cost6
RarityMythic
TypeCreature — Zombie
Abilities Menace
Power 4
Toughness 4

Text of card Cemetery Desecrator

Menace When Cemetery Desecrator enters the battlefield or dies, exile another card from a graveyard. When you do, choose one — • Remove X counters from target permanent, where X is the mana value of the exiled card. • Target creature an opponent controls gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the mana value of the exiled card.

Where to buy Cemetery Desecrator MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Cemetery Desecrator MTG card by a specific set like Magic Online Promos and Innistrad: Crimson Vow, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Cemetery Desecrator and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Cemetery Desecrator card sets

The Cemetery Desecrator Magic the Gathering card was released in 3 different sets between 2021-11-19 and 2022-01-28. Illustrated by Dan Scott.

#ReleaseNameCodeSymbolNumberFrameLayoutBorderArtist
12002-06-24Magic Online PromosPRM 953572015normalblackDan Scott
22021-11-19Innistrad: Crimson VowVOW 1002015normalblackDan Scott
32021-11-19Innistrad: Crimson VowVOW 3662015normalblackDan Scott
42022-01-28Innistrad: Double FeatureDBL 3672015normalblackDan Scott

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Cemetery Desecrator has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Cemetery Desecrator

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Cemetery Desecrator card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2021-11-19 After you exile a card from a graveyard, another triggered ability goes on the stack. You choose the mode and target as you put that second ability on the stack, not before you exile a card.
2021-11-19 The controller of Cemetery Desecrator chooses which counters are removed, and they may remove more than one kind of counter. If the target permanent has fewer than X counters, all of them are removed.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks