MTG Card Horribly Awry


Horribly Awry
Released2015-10-02
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set BFZ - Battle for Zendikar
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeInstant
Number59
Frame version2015
Illustred by Clint Cearley

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PioneerLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Horribly Awry


Devoid (This card has no color.) Counter target creature spell with mana value 4 or less. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard.

"We are nothing but dust to them—our bodies, our actions, even our words." —Jori En, expedition leader

Rules and information for Horribly Awry


2015-08-25

The converted mana cost of a spell doesn’t change if its controller paid an alternative cost (such as an evoke cost) to cast it.

2015-08-25

Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.

2015-08-25

A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.

2015-08-25

Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless.

2015-08-25

Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.

2015-08-25

If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.