Barragem Cauterizante (Searing Barrage)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Barragem Cauterizante/Searing Barrage de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Trono de Eldraine

#140 - Comum

Instant

Searing Barrage deals 5 damage to target creature. Adamant — If at least three red mana was spent to cast this spell, Searing Barrage deals 3 damage to that creature's controller.

Ilustrado por Allen Williams

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Válida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Searing Barrage

04/01/2019

Searing Barrage’s adamant ability causes it to deal additional damage. It doesn’t replace the damage dealt to the target creature.

04/01/2019

If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Searing Barrage tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. No player will be dealt damage, even if you spent three red mana.

04/01/2019

If an instant or sorcery spell has an adamant ability, you perform the spell’s instructions in order. You don’t perform the adamant instruction before the spell resolves or before any other effects printed above it.

04/01/2019

If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.

04/01/2019

Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.

04/01/2019

If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply.