Portadora da Quietude (Hushbringer)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Portadora da Quietude/Hushbringer de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Trono de Eldraine

#18 - Rara

Creature — Faerie

Flying, lifelink Creatures entering the battlefield or dying don't cause abilities to trigger.

1/2

Ilustrado por Bastien L. Deharme

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Hushbringer

04/01/2019

A creature entering the battlefield or dying at the same time as Hushbringer (including Hushbringer itself entering or dying) won’t cause abilities to trigger.

04/01/2019

An ability that triggers on an event that causes a creature to die will still trigger. For example, an ability that triggers “whenever you sacrifice a creature” still triggers.

04/01/2019

An ability that triggers on a card leaving a zone (such as that of Syr Konrad, the Grim) won’t trigger if that card is leaving its previous zone because it’s entering the battlefield as a creature.

04/01/2019

Hushbringer affects a creature’s own triggered abilities as well as other triggered abilities that trigger when that creature enters the battlefield or dies. Such triggered abilities start with “when” or “whenever.”

04/01/2019

Replacement effects are unaffected by Hushbringer’s ability. For example, a creature that enters the battlefield with one +1/+1 counter on it will still receive a +1/+1 counter, and Leyline of the Void will still exile creatures that would die.

04/01/2019

Abilities that apply “as [this creature] enters the battlefield,” such as choosing a color with Diamond Knight, are unaffected.

04/01/2019

The trigger event doesn’t have to specifically refer to “creatures.” In these cases, the trigger event may also refer to something being “put into a graveyard from the battlefield.” For example, an ability that triggers “whenever an artifact is put into a graveyard from the battlefield” won’t trigger if an artifact creature dies while Hushbringer is on the battlefield.

04/01/2019

Look at each permanent as it exists on the battlefield, taking into account continuous effects that apply to it after entering or before dying, to determine whether any triggered abilities will be stopped from triggering. For example, if a land that has become a creature dies, an ability that triggers when it dies doesn’t trigger.

04/01/2019

An ability that triggers when a creature “leaves the battlefield” won’t trigger if that creature leaves the battlefield by dying.

04/01/2019

An ability that triggers when a card is put into a graveyard “from anywhere” may still trigger even if a creature dies. It will trigger if the ability is of a dying creature that triggers only when that creature is put into a graveyard from anywhere, if Hushbringer is the card being put into a graveyard, or if Hushbringer leaves the battlefield at the same time as the dying creature.