Trix, a Tempestade Repentina (Thryx, the Sudden Storm)

Informações da MTG card

Carta Trix, a Tempestade Repentina/Thryx, the Sudden Storm de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Theros Além da Morte

#76 - Rara

Legendary Creature — Elemental Giant

Flash Flying Spells you cast with converted mana cost 5 or greater cost {1} less to cast and can't be countered.


Ilustrado por Mathias Kollros

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Thryx, the Sudden Storm


To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Thryx). The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.


For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine the spell’s converted mana cost.


Thryx’s last ability doesn’t apply to itself while it’s a spell.


A spell or ability that counters spells can still target spells you control with converted mana cost 5 or greater. When that spell or ability resolves, your spell won’t be countered, but any additional effects of the countering spell or ability will still happen.


If Thryx enters the battlefield while a spell with converted mana cost 5 or greater that you cast is on the stack, that spell can’t be countered, even though you don’t get the {1} discount.


Players can’t attempt to remove Thryx to raise the cost of a spell you wish to cast, but they can remove it to allow their spells and abilities to counter your spells.