Harnessed Lightning


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Harnessed Lightning de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Kaladesh Remasterizada

#127 - Incomum

Instant

Choose target creature. You get {E}{E}{E} (three energy counters), then you may pay any amount of {E}. Harnessed Lightning deals that much damage to that creature.

Ilustrado por Chris Rallis

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Harnessed Lightning

20/01/2016

If the target creature becomes an illegal target, Harnessed Lightning doesn’t resolve and none of its effects happen. You won’t get {E}{E}{E} or be able to pay any {E}.

20/01/2016

You choose the target creature as you cast Harnessed Lightning. You don’t choose how much {E} to pay until Harnessed Lightning is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you choose how much {E} to pay and the time the creature takes damage equal to the {E} paid this way.

09/01/2017

You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.

09/01/2017

If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.

09/01/2017

Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.

09/01/2017

{E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.

09/01/2017

Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)

09/01/2017

Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.