Umori, o Coletor (Umori, the Collector)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Umori, o Coletor/Umori, the Collector de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Ikoria: Terra dos Colossos

#231 - Rara

Legendary Creature — Ooze

Companion — Each nonland card in your starting deck shares a card type. (If this card is your chosen companion, you may cast it once from outside the game.) As Umori, the Collector enters the battlefield, choose a card type. Spells you cast of the chosen type cost {1} less to cast.

4/5

Ilustrado por Jehan Choo

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Umori, the Collector

16/01/2020

Land cards in your deck may have any number of additional types that may be shared with other cards or not.

16/01/2020

Effects that reduce the generic mana cost of a spell (such as that of Umori) can’t reduce that spell’s colored mana requirements.

16/01/2020

Your companion begins the game outside the game. In tournament play, this means your sideboard. In casual play, it’s simply a card you own that’s not in your starting deck.

16/01/2020

Before shuffling your deck to become your library, you may reveal one card from outside the game to be your companion if your starting deck meets the requirements of the companion ability. You can’t reveal more than one. It remains revealed outside the game as the game begins.

16/01/2020

Artifact, creature, enchantment, instant, planeswalker, and sorcery are card types. Supertypes (such as legendary) and subtypes (such as Ooze) are not.

16/01/2020

If more than one player wishes to reveal a companion, the starting player does so first, and players proceed in turn order. Once a player has chosen not to reveal a companion, that player can’t change their mind.

16/01/2020

The companion’s other abilities apply only if the creature is on the battlefield. They have no effect while the companion is outside the game.

16/01/2020

The companion ability has no effect if the card is in your starting deck and creates no restriction on putting a card with a companion ability into your starting deck. For example, Zirda may be in your starting deck even if your other permanent cards don’t all have activated abilities.

16/01/2020

You may have one companion in the Commander variant. Your deck, including your commander, must meet its companion requirement. Your companion is not one of your one hundred cards.

16/01/2020

The requirements of the companion ability apply only to your starting deck. They do not apply to your sideboard.

16/01/2020

To satisfy Umori’s companion requirement, there must be one card type that each nonland card in your starting deck has. For example, if every nonland card is an artifact creature, enchantment creature, or creature, it is satisfied; but if you have an artifact creature, an artifact, and a creature, it is not satisfied.

31/12/2019

Once you put your companion into your hand, it behaves like any other card you’ve brought into the game. For example, if it’s countered or destroyed, it’s put into your graveyard, remaining in the game.

31/12/2019

Wizards of the Coast has issued functional errata for the Companion mechanic. Rather than being able to cast companions from outside the game, instead now: Once per game, any time you could cast a sorcery (during your main phase when the stack is empty), you can pay {3} to put your companion from your sideboard into your hand. This is a special action, not an activated ability. It happens immediately and can’t be responded to. It can’t be countered or stopped by cards like Phyrexian Revoker. For more information please see https://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/news/june-1-2020-banned-and-restricted-announcement