Simbionte Girino (Pollywog Symbiote)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Simbionte Girino/Pollywog Symbiote de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Ikoria: Terra dos Colossos

#63 - Incomum

Creature — Frog

Each creature spell you cast costs {1} less to cast if it has mutate. Whenever you cast a creature spell, if it has mutate, draw a card, then discard a card.

1/3

Ilustrado por Simon Dominic

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Pollywog Symbiote

16/01/2020

Pollywog Symbiote’s first ability applies to creature spells you cast that have mutate even if you don’t cast them for their mutate cost. Similarly, its second ability triggers even if the creature spell with mutate was cast for a cost other than its mutate cost.

16/01/2020

Effects that reduce the generic mana cost of a spell (such as that of Pollywog Symbiote) can’t reduce that spell’s colored mana requirements.

16/01/2020

An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

16/01/2020

Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.

16/01/2020

You draw a card and discard a card all while Pollywog Symbiote’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.