Narset do Caminho Antigo (Narset of the Ancient Way)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Narset do Caminho Antigo/Narset of the Ancient Way de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Ikoria: Terra dos Colossos

#195 - Nenhum

Legendary Planeswalker — Narset

[+1]: You gain 2 life. Add {U}, {R}, or {W}. Spend this mana only to cast a noncreature spell. [−2]: Draw a card, then you may discard a card. When you discard a nonland card this way, Narset of the Ancient Way deals damage equal to that card's converted mana cost to target creature or planeswalker. [−6]: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this emblem deals 2 damage to any target."

Ilustrado por Yongjae Choi

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Narset of the Ancient Way

16/01/2020

Because it’s a loyalty ability, Narset’s first ability isn’t a mana ability. It can be activated only any time you could cast a sorcery. It uses the stack and can be responded to.

16/01/2020

Narset’s second ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you draw a card and may choose to discard a card. When you discard a nonland card this way, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that you choose a target after looking at the card you draw and players can respond to the reflexive triggered ability knowing how much damage will be dealt.

16/01/2020

You can discard a card even if Narset leaves the battlefield before her middle ability resolves. The reflexive triggered ability will still trigger if you discard a nonland card.

16/01/2020

If a card you discard has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

16/01/2020

An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

16/01/2020

The emblem created by Narset’s last ability is colorless. The damage it deals is from a colorless source.