Mito de Nethroi (Mythos of Nethroi)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Mito de Nethroi/Mythos of Nethroi de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Ikoria: Terra dos Colossos

#97 - Rara

Instant

Destroy target nonland permanent if it's a creature or if {G}{W} was spent to cast this spell.

Ilustrado por Seb McKinnon

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Mythos of Nethroi

16/01/2020

If an effect copies the Mythos spell, no mana was spent to cast the copy, so the copy won’t receive the bonus.

16/01/2020

Mythos of Nethroi can target any nonland permanent. Determine as the spell resolves whether the permanent is destroyed, either because it’s a creature at that time or because {G}{W} was spent to cast the spell.

16/01/2020

The abilities of the Mythos check what colors of mana were spent to cast the spell. It’s not an alternative cost to cast the spell.

16/01/2020

The ability checks what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.

16/01/2020

If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.