Vengevine


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Vengevine de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#185 - Nenhum

Creature — Elemental

Haste Whenever you cast a spell, if it's the second creature spell you cast this turn, you may return Vengevine from your graveyard to the battlefield.

4/3

Ilustrado por Raymond Swanland

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Vengevine

07/01/2018

If you cast your second creature spell in a turn and Vengevine is in your graveyard, Vengevine’s second ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell. The ability will resolve, allowing you to return Vengevine to the battlefield before the creature spell resolves. The ability resolves even if that creature spell is countered.

07/01/2018

Vengevine’s triggered ability works only if Vengevine is already in your graveyard as you finish casting your second creature spell in a turn and if it remains there until the ability resolves.

07/01/2018

Vengevine’s triggered ability checks the spells you cast over the course of the entire turn, not just the ones you cast while Vengevine is in your graveyard. For example, if you cast a creature spell, then Vengevine is put into your graveyard, then you cast another creature spell, Vengevine’s ability triggers.

07/01/2018

Vengevine’s ability triggers only for the second creature spell you cast in a turn. It won’t trigger for the third, fourth, or so on. It also doesn’t matter how many noncreature spells you cast in a turn; the ability counts only the creature spells.