Trinisphere


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Trinisphere de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#303 - Nenhum

Artifact

As long as Trinisphere is untapped, each spell that would cost less than three mana to cast costs three mana to cast. (Additional mana in the cost may be paid with any color of mana or colorless mana. For example, a spell that would cost {1}{B} to cast costs {2}{B} to cast instead.)

Ilustrado por Tim Hildebrandt

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Restrita

Anotações e informações de regras para Trinisphere

01/01/2004

Trinisphere’s ability affects the total cost of the spell. It is applied *after* any other cost increasers or cost reducers are applied: First apply any cost increases. Next apply any cost reducers. Finally look at the amount of mana you have to pay. If it’s less than three mana, you’ll pay three mana.

01/01/2004

Even with a cost reducer on the battlefield, spells can’t cost less than three mana to cast.

01/01/2004

If a spell costs at least three mana due to additional costs, such as kicker costs, that’s fine.

01/01/2004

You still need to pay any additional nonmana costs the spell has, such as sacrificing a creature or discarding cards.

01/01/2004

Casting a creature with morph face down already costs three mana, even though the converted mana cost of the face-down spell is zero, so Trinisphere normally doesn’t modify the total cost of a face-down creature spell. However, if Dream Chisel is reducing that cost while Trinisphere is on the battlefield, you’ll still have to pay three mana for the spell.