Sentinel of the Pearl Trident
Informações da MTG card
#67 - Incomum
Creature — Merfolk Soldier
Flash When Sentinel of the Pearl Trident enters the battlefield, you may exile target historic permanent you control. If you do, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)
Ilustrado por Jonas De Ro
Anotações e informações de regras para Sentinel of the Pearl Trident
If a token is exiled this way, it ceases to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step even if Sentinel of the Pearl Trident is no longer on the battlefield at that time.
If the exiled card is an Aura, that card’s owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to an opponent’s permanent with hexproof, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled.
If Sentinel of the Pearl Trident enters the battlefield during a turn’s end step, the exiled card won’t be returned to the battlefield until the beginning of the following turn’s end step.
A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.