Sculpting Steel


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Sculpting Steel de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#286 - Rara

Artifact

You may have Sculpting Steel enter the battlefield as a copy of any artifact on the battlefield.

Ilustrado por Heather Hudson

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Sculpting Steel

01/01/2004

Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied artifact will trigger when Sculpting Steel enters the battlefield. Any “as enters the battlefield” or “enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen artifact will also work. For example, if Sculpting Steel copies an artifact creature with sunburst, the copy will get +1/+1 counters based on the number of different colors of mana used to pay Sculpting Steel’s total cost. If Sculpting Steel copies a noncreature artifact with sunburst, the copy will get charge counters based on the number of different colors of mana used to pay Sculpting Steel’s total cost.

15/01/2007

Sculpting Steel doesn’t copy whether the original artifact is tapped or untapped. It also doesn’t copy any counters on that artifact, any Auras or Equipment attached to that artifact, or any effects that are currently affecting that artifact — you get exactly what’s printed on the chosen card and nothing more. So if you copy an animated Chimeric Staff, for example, you get a normal, nonanimated Chimeric Staff.

15/01/2007

If the chosen artifact is copying something else (for example, if the chosen artifact is another Sculpting Steel), then your Sculpting Steel enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen artifact copied.

15/01/2007

If the chosen artifact is a token, your Sculpting Steel copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put it onto the battlefield. Your Sculpting Steel is not considered to be a token.

15/01/2007

You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Sculpting Steel stays on the battlefield as an artifact that doesn’t do much of anything.