Meddling Mage


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Meddling Mage de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#210 - Rara

Creature — Human Wizard

As Meddling Mage enters the battlefield, choose a nonland card name. Spells with the chosen name can't be cast.

2/2

Ilustrado por Todd Lockwood

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Meddling Mage

01/01/2009

No one can cast spells or activate abilities between the time a card is named and the time that Meddling Mage’s ability starts to work.

01/01/2009

Spells with the chosen name that somehow happen to already be on the stack when Meddling Mage enters the battlefield are not affected by Meddling Mage’s ability.

01/01/2009

Although the named card can’t be cast, it can still be put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability (if it’s a permanent card).

01/01/2009

You can name either half of a split card, but not both. If you do so, that half (and both halves, if the split card has fuse) can’t be cast. The other half is unaffected.

01/01/2009

If a card with morph is named, that card may still be cast face down. Face-down cards have no names.

01/01/2009

Once Meddling Mage leaves the battlefield, the named card can be cast again.