Magus of the Will


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Magus of the Will de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#98 - Rara

Creature — Human Wizard

{2}{B}, {T}, Exile Magus of the Will: Until end of turn, you may play lands and cast spells from your graveyard. If a card would be put into your graveyard from anywhere this turn, exile that card instead.

3/3

Ilustrado por Vincent Proce

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Inválida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Magus of the Will

08/01/2016

Cards that would be put into your graveyard are exiled even if you didn’t play them this turn, such as a nontoken creature that would die.

08/01/2016

Creature tokens are put into your graveyard as normal (and cease to exist soon after). Abilities that trigger when a creature dies can trigger on token creatures being put into your graveyard but won’t trigger on nontoken creatures being exiled instead of being put into your graveyard.

08/01/2016

You pay the costs for a card in your graveyard if you cast it. You may pay alternative costs such as emerge rather than the card’s mana cost.

08/01/2016

You may play a land card from your graveyard only if you have an available land play.

08/01/2016

Magus of the Will doesn’t change when you can play the cards in your graveyard. For example, if you have a creature card without flash in your graveyard, you can cast it only during your main phase while the stack is empty.

08/01/2016

If another effect tries to change where a spell is put as it resolves, such as that of a rebound or buyback ability, you may choose whether to exile the card to Magus of the Will’s effect or to apply the other effect.