Duplicant


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Duplicant de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#249 - Rara

Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter

Imprint — When Duplicant enters the battlefield, you may exile target nontoken creature. As long as a card exiled with Duplicant is a creature card, Duplicant has the power, toughness, and creature types of the last creature card exiled with Duplicant. It's still a Shapeshifter.

2/4

Ilustrado por Thomas M. Baxa

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Duplicant

08/01/2016

If no creature card is imprinted on Duplicant, it has its normal power, toughness, and creature type.

08/01/2016

Duplicant’s base power and toughness change to the imprinted card’s power and toughness. Counters and other effects that modify Duplicant’s power and toughness still apply.

08/01/2016

Abilities that define a creature’s power and toughness apply while that card is in exile, but abilities that add or subtract from it don’t. For example, the ability of Battle Squadron applies to determine Duplicant’s power and toughness, but the ability of Werebear doesn’t. Duplicant’s power and toughness are constantly updated if the exiled card’s power and/or toughness change.

08/01/2016

Duplicant keeps all creature types it had when the card was imprinted, including any types that Duplicant had gained.

13/01/2016

If a melded permanent is exiled by Duplicant’s triggered ability, that ability’s controller chooses the relative timestamp of the two meld cards. Duplicant looks at the information of the one with the later timestamp.