Dualcaster Mage


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Dualcaster Mage de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#124 - Rara

Creature — Human Wizard

Flash When Dualcaster Mage enters the battlefield, copy target instant or sorcery spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

2/2

Ilustrado por Matt Stewart

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Inválida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Dualcaster Mage

08/01/2016

Dualcaster Mage’s triggered ability can target (and copy) any instant or sorcery spell, not just one with targets. It doesn’t matter who controls it.

08/01/2016

As Dualcaster Mage’s triggered ability resolves, it creates a copy of a spell on the stack. The copy isn’t cast, so abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger.

08/01/2016

The copy will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).

08/01/2016

You can’t choose to pay any additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any additional or alternative costs paid for the targeted spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy.

08/01/2016

If the spell is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy will have the same mode. You can’t choose a different one.

08/01/2016

If the spell has an X whose value was determined as it was cast (like Earthquake does), the copy has the same value of X.

08/01/2016

If the copy says that it affects “you,” it affects the controller of the copy, not the controller of the original spell. Similarly, if the copy says that it affects an “opponent,” it affects an opponent of the copy’s controller, not an opponent of the original spell’s controller.