Domineering Will (Domineering Will)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Domineering Will/Domineering Will de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Commander 2014

#13 - Rara

Instant

Target player gains control of up to three target nonattacking creatures until end of turn. Untap those creatures. They block this turn if able.

Ilustrado por Mike Sass

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Inválida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Domineering Will

07/01/2014

The controller of the creatures still chooses which attacking creature each of the three target creatures blocks.

07/01/2014

Each of those creatures blocks only if it’s able to do so as the declare blockers step begins. If, at that time, one of the creatures is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t block, or no creatures are attacking that creature’s controller or a planeswalker controlled by that player, then it doesn’t block. If there’s a cost associated with having the creature block, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t block in that case either.

07/01/2014

Notably, Domineering Will doesn’t give any of the target creatures haste. Unless they have haste due to some other means, they won’t be able to attack that turn.