Zoyowa Lava-Tongue MTG Card


Card setsReleased in 2 setsSee all
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
RarityUncommon
TypeLegendary Creature — Goblin Warlock
Abilities Deathtouch
Power 2
Toughness 2

Text of card Zoyowa Lava-Tongue

Deathtouch At the beginning of your end step, if you descended this turn, each opponent may discard a card or sacrifice a permanent. Zoyowa Lava-Tongue deals 3 damage to each opponent who didn't. (You descended if a permanent card was put into your graveyard from anywhere.)

Where to buy Zoyowa Lava-Tongue MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Zoyowa Lava-Tongue MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan and The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Zoyowa Lava-Tongue and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Zoyowa Lava-Tongue card sets

The Zoyowa Lava-Tongue Magic the Gathering card was released in 1 different sets between 2023-11-17 and 2023-11-17. Illustrated by 2 different artists.

#ReleaseNameCodeSymbolNumberFrameLayoutBorderArtist
12023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 2452015normalblackCampbell White
22023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 3122015normalblackRichard Luong

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Zoyowa Lava-Tongue has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Zoyowa Lava-Tongue

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Zoyowa Lava-Tongue card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 A permanent card is an artifact, battle, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card. Tokens are not cards, and while tokens are put into the graveyard before ceasing to exist, that action doesn't count as a player having descended.
2023-11-10 Abilities that begin with "At the beginning of your end step, if you descended this turn" will trigger only once during your end step, no matter how many times you descended this turn. However, if you haven't descended this turn as your end step begins, the ability won't trigger at all. It's not possible to put a permanent card into your graveyard during the end step in time to have the ability trigger.
2023-11-10 An opponent with zero cards in hand can't choose to discard a card. Similarly, an opponent with no permanents can't choose to sacrifice a permanent.
2023-11-10 In either case, it doesn't matter if those cards are still in that player's graveyard.
2023-11-10 Multiple cards have abilities that begin with "At the beginning of your end step, if you descended this turn." These cards don't need to have been under your control at the time you descended. For example, if a permanent card is put into your graveyard during your first main phase and you cast Stalactite Stalker your second main phase, its ability will trigger at the beginning of your end step.
2023-11-10 Some cards refer to a player who has "descended this turn." This means that a permanent card has been put into that player's graveyard from anywhere this turn.
2023-11-10 Some cards refer to the number of times a player descended this turn. Those cards care about the number of permanent cards put into that player's graveyard from anywhere this turn.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks