Unstable Glyphbridge // Sandswirl Wanderglyph MTG Card


Card setsReleased in 2 setsSee all
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
RarityRare
TypeArtifact
Abilities Craft,Transform

Text of card Unstable Glyphbridge // Sandswirl Wanderglyph

When Unstable Glyphbridge enters the battlefield, if you cast it, for each player, choose a creature with power 2 or less that player controls. Then destroy all creatures except creatures chosen this way. Craft with artifact (, Exile this artifact, Exile another artifact you control or an artifact card from your graveyard: Return this card transformed under its owner's control. Craft only as a sorcery.)

Where to buy Unstable Glyphbridge // Sandswirl Wanderglyph MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Unstable Glyphbridge // Sandswirl Wanderglyph MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan and The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Unstable Glyphbridge // Sandswirl Wanderglyph and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Unstable Glyphbridge // Sandswirl Wanderglyph card sets

The Unstable Glyphbridge // Sandswirl Wanderglyph Magic the Gathering card was released in 1 different sets between 2023-11-17 and 2023-11-17. Illustrated by Bastien Grivet.

#ReleaseNameCodeSymbolNumberFrameLayoutBorderArtist
12023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 412015transformblackBastien Grivet
22023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 3582015transformblackBastien Grivet

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Unstable Glyphbridge // Sandswirl Wanderglyph has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Unstable Glyphbridge // Sandswirl Wanderglyph

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Unstable Glyphbridge // Sandswirl Wanderglyph card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 Craft abilities are activated abilities with costs that have a mana component as well as an additional "materials" component.
2023-11-10 Craft abilities are written "Craft with
-aterials]
-ana]", which means "
-ana], Exile this permanent, Exile
-aterials] from among permanents you control and/or cards in your graveyard: Return this card to the battlefield transformed under its owner's control. Activate only as a sorcery."
2023-11-10 For each player, including yourself, you must choose a creature with power 2 or less to save if you can.
2023-11-10 If Sandswirl Wanderglyph leaves the battlefield on a turn in which an opponent attacked you or a planeswalker you control (perhaps because it died in combat or another player cast a spell that destroyed it), that opponent can cast spells.
2023-11-10 If a card that isn't a transforming double-faced card becomes a copy of a card with craft, it'll stay in exile if you activate the craft ability. It won't return to the battlefield.
2023-11-10 If the materials required include multiple objects, you may exile some of them from among permanents you control and the rest from among cards in your graveyard. You don't have to choose all permanents or all cards from your graveyard.
2023-11-10 In Two-Headed Giant, for each attacking creature, the attacking team announces which defending player, planeswalker, or battle that creature is attacking when it's declared as an attacker. Sandswirl Wanderglyph's abilities care only about creatures that attack you or planeswalkers you control, not creatures that attack your teammate or planeswalkers they control.
2023-11-10 Once Sandswirl Wanderglyph's middle ability resolves, that opponent won't be able to attack you or planeswalkers you control that turn, even if Sandswirl Wanderglyph is no longer on the battlefield.
2023-11-10 Sandswirl Wanderglyph's abilities won't stop opponents from attacking battles you protect or casting spells after attacking battles you protect.
2023-11-10 The back faces of some cards with craft refer to cards "used to craft" it. This refers to the cards exiled as part of the cost of the craft ability of the front face. Those cards are considered to be "used to craft" that permanent as long as they remain exiled and the permanent remains on the battlefield, even if the permanent's controller changes or some of its characteristics change (because of a copy effect, for example.)
2023-11-10 Unstable Glyphbridge's first ability triggers if you cast it from any zone. It doesn't trigger if you put Unstable Glyphbridge onto the battlefield without casting it.
2023-11-10 You may exile tokens you control as part of the materials required. However, because they aren't cards and won't stay in exile, any abilities that refer to what you "used to craft" the back faces won't refer to anything.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks