Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake MTG Card


Card setsReleased in 2 setsSee all
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
RarityUncommon
TypeLegendary Creature — Skeleton Horror
Abilities Descend,Menace, Vigilance
Power 6
Toughness 4
Vigilance card art

Ultimate Guide to Vigilance MTG card ability - Strategies & Top Cards

Text of card Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake

Vigilance, menace Descend 8 — : Return Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake from your graveyard to the battlefield with a finality counter on it. Activate only if there are eight or more permanent cards in your graveyard and only as a sorcery.

Where to buy Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan and The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake card sets

The Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake Magic the Gathering card was released in 1 different sets between 2023-11-17 and 2023-11-17. Illustrated by 2 different artists.

#ReleaseNameCodeSymbolNumberFrameLayoutBorderArtist
12023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 3102015normalblackWolfSkullJack
22023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 2422015normalblackSteven Belledin

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Uchbenbak, the Great Mistake card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 Cards with the ability word "descend N" have abilities that care if you have at least N permanent cards in your graveyard.
2023-11-10 Finality counters aren't keyword counters, and a finality counter doesn't give any abilities to the permanent it's on. If that permanent loses its abilities and then would go to a graveyard, it will still be exiled instead.
2023-11-10 Finality counters don't stop permanents from going to zones other than the graveyard from the battlefield. For example, if a permanent with a finality counter on it would be put into its owner's hand from the battlefield, it does so normally.
2023-11-10 Finality counters work on any permanent, not only creatures. If a permanent with a finality counter on it would go to a graveyard from the battlefield, exile it instead.
2023-11-10 Multiple finality counters on a single permanent are redundant.
2023-11-10 Some descend triggered abilities include intervening "if" clauses (i.e. "if you have
-our or eight] permanent cards in your graveyard" in the middle of the ability). Each of these abilities checks your graveyard at the moment it would trigger to see if it does. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability doesn't trigger at all. If it does trigger, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks