MTG Card Daxos, Blessed by the Sun


Daxos, Blessed by the Sun
Released2020-01-24
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set THB - Theros Beyond Death
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Enchantment Creature — Demigod
Power 2
Toughness *
Number9
Frame version2015
Illustred by Lius Lasahido

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Daxos, Blessed by the Sun


Daxos's toughness is equal to your devotion to white. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to white.) Whenever another creature you control enters the battlefield or dies, you gain 1 life.

Rules and information for Daxos, Blessed by the Sun


2020-01-24

The ability that defines Daxos’s toughness works in all zones, not just the battlefield.

2020-01-24

Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to Daxos may become lethal if your devotion to white decreases during that turn.

2020-01-24

If another creature you control enters the battlefield at the same time as Daxos, you gain 1 life for that creature. Similarly, if another creature you control dies at the same time as Daxos, you gain 1 life for that creature. However, in the unusual case that Daxos dies at the same time that another creature enters the battlefield or vice versa, you won’t gain 1 life for that creature.

2020-01-24

Colorless and generic mana symbols (, {0}, , {2}, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2020-01-24

Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2020-01-24

Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

2020-01-24

If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

2020-01-24

If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.