MTG Card Anax, Hardened in the Forge


Anax, Hardened in the Forge
Released2020-01-24
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set THB - Theros Beyond Death
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Enchantment Creature — Demigod
Power *
Toughness 3
Number125
Frame version2015
Illustred by Eric Deschamps

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Anax, Hardened in the Forge


Anax's power is equal to your devotion to red. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to red.) Whenever Anax or another nontoken creature you control dies, create a 1/1 red Satyr creature token with "This creature can't block." If the creature had power 4 or greater, create two of those tokens instead.

Rules and information for Anax, Hardened in the Forge


2020-01-24

The ability that defines Anax’s power works in all zones, not just the battlefield.

2020-01-24

If Anax dies at the same time as another nontoken creature you control, its ability triggers for each of them.

2020-01-24

To determine whether you create two tokens, check the power of the creature that died immediately before it died.

2020-01-24

If you create a token that’s a copy of Anax, its last ability triggers when it dies.

2020-01-24

Colorless and generic mana symbols (, {0}, , {2}, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2020-01-24

Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2020-01-24

Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

2020-01-24

If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

2020-01-24

If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.