The Everflowing Well // The Myriad Pools MTG Card


Card setsReleased in 2 setsSee all
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
RarityRare
TypeLegendary Artifact
Abilities Descend,Mill,Transform

Text of card The Everflowing Well // The Myriad Pools

When The Everflowing Well enters the battlefield, mill two cards, then draw two cards. Descend 8 — At the beginning of your upkeep, if there are eight or more permanent cards in your graveyard, transform The Everflowing Well.

Where to buy The Everflowing Well // The Myriad Pools MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase The Everflowing Well // The Myriad Pools MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan and The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the The Everflowing Well // The Myriad Pools and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

The Everflowing Well // The Myriad Pools card sets

The The Everflowing Well // The Myriad Pools Magic the Gathering card was released in 1 different sets between 2023-11-17 and 2023-11-17. Illustrated by David Álvarez.

#ReleaseNameCodeSymbolNumberFrameLayoutBorderArtist
12023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 562015transformblackDavid Álvarez
22023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 3632015transformblackDavid Álvarez

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where The Everflowing Well // The Myriad Pools has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about The Everflowing Well // The Myriad Pools

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering The Everflowing Well // The Myriad Pools card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 Because the target permanent isn't entering the battlefield when it becomes a copy of a permanent spell, any "When
-his permanent] enters the battlefield" or "
-his permanent] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the copied spell won't apply for the target permanent.
2023-11-10 Cards with the ability word "descend N" have abilities that care if you have at least N permanent cards in your graveyard.
2023-11-10 If the copied spell has in its mana cost, X is still 0 for the purposes of determining the mana value of the permanent on the battlefield.
2023-11-10 Non-copy effects that have already applied to the target permanent will continue to apply to it. For example, if it's a creature, +1/+1 counters on it will still affect it.
2023-11-10 Some descend triggered abilities include intervening "if" clauses (i.e. "if you have
-our or eight] permanent cards in your graveyard" in the middle of the ability). Each of these abilities checks your graveyard at the moment it would trigger to see if it does. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability doesn't trigger at all. If it does trigger, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen.
2023-11-10 The target permanent copies what is printed on the original card, plus any choices that were made when casting the spell.
2023-11-10 The triggered ability of The Myriad Pools will resolve before the spell that caused it to trigger.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks