The Belligerent MTG Card


Card setsReleased in 2 setsSee all
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
RarityRare
TypeLegendary Artifact — Vehicle
Abilities Crew,Treasure
Power 5
Toughness 5

Text of card The Belligerent

Whenever The Belligerent attacks, create a Treasure token. Until end of turn, you may look at the top card of your library any time, and you may play lands and cast spells from the top of your library. Crew 3

Where to buy The Belligerent MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase The Belligerent MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan and The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the The Belligerent and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

The Belligerent card sets

The The Belligerent Magic the Gathering card was released in 1 different sets between 2023-11-17 and 2023-11-17. Illustrated by Bruce Brenneise.

#ReleaseNameCodeSymbolNumberFrameLayoutBorderArtist
12023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 3842015normalblackBruce Brenneise
22023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 2252015normalblackBruce Brenneise

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where The Belligerent has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about The Belligerent

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering The Belligerent card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, you can't look at the new top card until you finish doing so. This means that if you cast a spell from the top of your library, you can't look at the next one until you're done paying for that spell.
2023-11-10 If the top card of your library has an Adventure, you can cast the Adventure spell this way.
2023-11-10 Once The Belligerent's triggered ability resolves, you can look at the top card of your library whenever you want until end of turn (with one restriction; see below), even if you don't have priority. This action doesn't use the stack. Knowing what that card is becomes part of the information you have access to, just like you can look at the cards in your hand.
2023-11-10 You must pay all costs and follow all timing rules for spells cast and lands played from the top of your library this way.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks

Recent MTG articles

Continue exploring articles
More articles