Sunken Citadel MTG Card


Card setsReleased in 2 setsSee all
RarityRare
TypeLand — Cave

Text of card Sunken Citadel

Sunken Citadel enters the battlefield tapped. As it enters, choose a color. : Add one mana of the chosen color. : Add two mana of the chosen color. Spend this mana only to activate abilities of land sources.

Where to buy Sunken Citadel MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Sunken Citadel MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan and The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Sunken Citadel and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Sunken Citadel card sets

The Sunken Citadel Magic the Gathering card was released in 1 different sets between 2023-11-17 and 2023-11-17. Illustrated by Matteo Bassini.

#ReleaseNameCodeSymbolNumberFrameLayoutBorderArtist
12023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 3922015normalblackMatteo Bassini
22023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 2852015normalblackMatteo Bassini

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Sunken Citadel has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Sunken Citadel

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Sunken Citadel card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 "Land sources" include any objects with the card type land. This means you could spend the mana to activate an ability of a land you control or a land card in your hand or graveyard, for example.
2023-11-10 You may spend the two mana added by the last ability on the same ability or on two different abilities.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks

Recent MTG articles

Continue exploring articles
More articles