MTG Card Shineshadow Snarl


Shineshadow Snarl
Released2021-04-23
Border colorBlack
Set STX - Strixhaven: School of Mages
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeLand
Number272
Frame version2015
Illustred by Sam Burley

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
BrawlLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Shineshadow Snarl


As Shineshadow Snarl enters the battlefield, you may reveal a Plains or Swamp card from your hand. If you don't, Shineshadow Snarl enters the battlefield tapped. : Add or .

A flickering beacon of righteous corruption.

Rules and information for Shineshadow Snarl


2021-04-16

You may reveal any land card with either or both of the appropriate subtypes. It doesn’t have to be a basic land card.

2021-04-16

The “Snarl” itself doesn’t have any land subtypes. You can’t reveal one to satisfy the ability of another.

2021-04-16

If a land card with an appropriate subtype is entering the battlefield from your hand at the same time as one of these lands, you may reveal the other land to have the “Snarl” enter untapped.

2021-04-16

If an effect instructs you to put one of these lands onto the battlefield tapped, it will still enter the battlefield tapped even if you reveal a land card from your hand.