MTG Card Flamescroll Celebrant // Revel in Silence


Flamescroll Celebrant // Revel in Silence
Printings
Released2021-04-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set STX - Strixhaven: School of Mages
RarityRare
LayoutModal double-faced
TypeCreature — Human Shaman
Power 2
Toughness 1
Number150
Frame version2015
Illustred by Uriah Voth

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Flamescroll Celebrant // Revel in Silence


Whenever an opponent activates an ability that isn't a mana ability, Flamescroll Celebrant deals 1 damage to that player. : Flamescroll Celebrant gets +2/+0 until end of turn.

"Stand up and fight!"

Rules and information for Flamescroll Celebrant // Revel in Silence


2021-04-16

An activated ability that costs mana to activate is not a “mana ability” unless it could also produce mana and has no targets.

2021-04-16

Activated abilities contain a colon and appear in the form “
-ost:
-ffect].” Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are also activated abilities.

2021-04-16

Casting Revel in Silence in response to a spell or ability won’t affect that spell or ability. That is, it’s not countermagic.