MTG Card Tanazir Quandrix


Tanazir Quandrix
Reprintpromopackstampedplaneswalkerstamped
Released2021-04-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
Border colorBlack
Set PSTX - Strixhaven: School of Mages Promos
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Creature — Elder Dragon
Power 4
Toughness 4
Number240p
Frame version2015
Illustred by Raymond Swanland

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
BrawlLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Tanazir Quandrix


Flying, trample When Tanazir Quandrix enters the battlefield, double the number of +1/+1 counters on target creature you control. Whenever Tanazir Quandrix attacks, you may have the base power and toughness of other creatures you control become equal to Tanazir Quandrix's power and toughness until end of turn.

Rules and information for Tanazir Quandrix


2021-04-16

To double the number of +1/+1 counters on a permanent, put a number of +1/+1 counters on it equal to the number it already has. Other cards that interact with putting counters on it will interact with this effect accordingly.

2021-04-16

As the last ability resolves, the base power and toughness of other creatures you control are set to Tanazir Quandrix’s actual power and toughness, not just its base power and toughness. If Tanazir Quandrix’s power or toughness changes later in the turn, the other creatures you control aren’t affected.

2021-04-16

Tanazir Quandrix’s last ability overwrites all previous effects that set a creature’s power and toughness to specific values. Other effects that set its power or toughness to specific values that start to apply after the ability resolves will overwrite this effect.

2021-04-16

Any effects that modify a creature’s power and/or toughness without setting them to a specific value (i.e. ones that don’t affect base power and/or toughness) will apply after its base power and toughness are set, regardless of the order those effects were created. The same is true for counters that modify its power and toughness.