MTG Card Necroblossom Snarl


Necroblossom Snarl
Reprintprereleasedatestamped
Released2021-04-23
Border colorBlack
Set PSTX - Strixhaven: School of Mages Promos
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeLand
Number269s
Frame version2015
Illustred by Sam Burley

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
BrawlLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Necroblossom Snarl


As Necroblossom Snarl enters the battlefield, you may reveal a Swamp or Forest card from your hand. If you don't, Necroblossom Snarl enters the battlefield tapped. : Add or .

A hungry lair of flourishing rot.

Rules and information for Necroblossom Snarl


2021-04-16

You may reveal any land card with either or both of the appropriate subtypes. It doesn’t have to be a basic land card.

2021-04-16

The “Snarl” itself doesn’t have any land subtypes. You can’t reveal one to satisfy the ability of another.

2021-04-16

If a land card with an appropriate subtype is entering the battlefield from your hand at the same time as one of these lands, you may reveal the other land to have the “Snarl” enter untapped.

2021-04-16

If an effect instructs you to put one of these lands onto the battlefield tapped, it will still enter the battlefield tapped even if you reveal a land card from your hand.